Thursday, September 22, 2022
HomeSports NewsECB proclaims full schedule of Ashes 2023; Edgbaston to host the sequence...

ECB proclaims full schedule of Ashes 2023; Edgbaston to host the sequence opener

The oldest rivalries in cricket, England and Australia, will lock horns with one another within the Ashes 2023. The total schedule, together with fixtures and the venues for the five-match Take a look at sequence, was introduced by England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) on Wednesday.

England’s action-packed summer time will begin with a single Take a look at in opposition to Eire within the first week of June at Lord’s Cricket Floor in London. The long-lasting Edgbaston in Birmingham will then host the opening match of a high-voltage Ashes sequence from June 16.

The sequence will then transfer onto Lord’s (June 28-July 2) and Headingley (July 6-10) earlier than ending at Outdated Trafford (July 19-23) and The Oval (July 27-31).

The apex English board additionally introduced the Ladies’s Ashes which can start on June 22 with a one-off-Take a look at match at Trent Bridge. Either side will then meet within the three-match T20I sequence and three ODIs.

“We’re completely delighted to be internet hosting two Ashes sequence in 2023, in addition to internet hosting Eire males, New Zealand males and Sri Lanka ladies. Subsequent summer time will likely be big for England ladies and England males. There are few occasions extra particular in English sport than a house Ashes sequence, and I do know that Heather, Ben, and their groups, will likely be excited and pushed by the problem of regaining the Ashes,” stated ECB interim Chief Government Officer Clare Connor as quoted by SkySports.

“I’m notably delighted that we’ve introduced our England males and England ladies’s fixtures facet by facet for the primary time, which means that supporters can enter the poll or register curiosity for any fixture on the identical day. June and July will likely be very particular months for cricket on this nation with the excitement of two Ashes sequence going down concurrently,” Connor added.

Full schedule of Males’s Ashes 2023:

  • First Take a look at: June 16-June 20 at Edgbaston
  • Second Take a look at: June 28- July 2 at Lord’s
  • Third Take a look at: July 6- July 10 at Headingley
  • Fourth Take a look at: July 19- July 23 at Outdated Trafford
  • Fifth Take a look at: July 27- 31 at The Oval

Full schedule of Ladies’s Ashes 2023:

  • Solely Take a look at: June 22-26 at Trent Bridge, Nottingham
  • First T20I: July 1 at Edgbaston, Birmingham
  • Second T20I: July 5 at The Oval, London
  • Third T20I: July 8 at Lord’s, London
  • First ODI: July 12 at The County Floor, Bristol
  • Second ODI: July 16 at The Rose Bowl, Southampton
  • Third ODI: July 18 at The County Floor, Taunton


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments