Friday, September 9, 2022
HomeAsian NewsNitish Kumar to take oath as Bihar CM for eighth time as...

Nitish Kumar to take oath as Bihar CM for eighth time as we speak

Patna: Janata Dal (United) chief Nitish Kumar is more likely to take oath as Bihar’s chief minister once more on Wednesday afternoon after having introduced a brand new “Grand Alliance” which incorporates Tejashwi Yadav’s Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and different Opposition events.

Tejashwi Yadav can be more likely to take oath as Deputy Chief Minister.

Seven events together with 164 MLAs together with unbiased MLA in our Mahagathbandhan, says Nitish Kumar at a joint presser with RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav after assembly Bihar Governor.

Kumar ended his alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Occasion-led (BJP) Nationwide Democratic Alliance and rejoined arms with RJD on a day of quickly altering political developments in Bihar.

Based on a tweet by Kumar’s new alliance companion RJD, the swearing-in ceremony can be held at 2 pm at Raj Bhavan.

“The swearing-in ceremony of Honorable Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister can be held tomorrow at 2 pm at Raj Bhavan,” the celebration stated in a tweet from its official deal with.

Whereas the RJD tweet didn’t point out any names, it’s broadly anticipated that Nitish Kumar can be the chief minister whereas Tejashwi Yadav would turn out to be his deputy.

In a day of fast-paced political developments, Bihar’s chief minister Nitish Kumar twice met Governor Phagu Chauhan, first at hand over his resignation as NDA chief minister after which after being elected chief of the RJD-led `Mahagathbandhan’ (grand alliance) to stake a declare for the highest job within the state as soon as once more.

Kumar stated he submitted an inventory of 164 MLAs to the governor who will determine when the oath-taking can happen. The efficient energy of the state Meeting is 242 and the magic determine is 122.

Notably, it is going to be the eighth time when Nitish Kumar can be sworn in as Chief Minister of Bihar.

In the meantime, BJP lashed out at Nitish Kumar over his determination and stated he had “disrespected the mandate given by the individuals of Bihar”.

Nitish Kumar, who talked to the media with Tejashwi Yadav, stated they’ve the help of seven events in Mahagathbandhan. Tejashwi Yadav attacked the BJP and claimed the celebration doesn’t have an alliance companion throughout the Hindi heartland.He accused BJP of making an attempt to destroy events with whom it types alliances.

“Throughout the Hindi heartland, BJP doesn’t have any alliance companion. Historical past reveals that the BJP destroys the events with whom it types alliances. We did see that occuring in Punjab and Maharashtra,” he stated.

He additionally referred to the remarks of BJP president JP Nadda.

“JP Nadda stated they’ll finish regional events. BJP is aware of solely to intimidate and purchase individuals. All of us wished the BJP’s agenda should not be applied in Bihar, everyone knows Laluji stopped the ‘Rath’ of Advaniji, and we can’t relent at any value,” Yadav stated.

Kumar, who was a long-time BJP ally earlier than snapping ties in 2013 and once more becoming a member of arms in 2017, stated that there was a unanimous determination within the celebration assembly within the morning “to interrupt off ties”.

JD-U and BJP had fought the 2020 meeting polls collectively and Nitish Kumar was made the chief minister of the alliance although the BJP had gained extra seats. Nitish Kumar’s ties with BJP stretched to over twenty years and he was a minister within the Atal Bihari Vajpayee authorities in 1996.

JD-U leaders indicated that components together with the developments associated to the exit of RCP Singh from the celebration had soured the ties with BJP. JD-U leaders have additionally been chaffing on the position of Lok Janshakti Occasion (Ram Vilas) chief Chirag Paswan through the 2020 meeting polls and have indicated that his placing up candidates from seats contested by the celebration had broken it.

JD-U and RJD had fought the 2015 Bihar polls collectively. JD-U has 45 and the RJD has 79 MLAs within the 243-member Bihar meeting.

JD-U is the third main ally to go away the BJP previously over three years after Shiv Sena and Shiromani Akali Dal.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments