Wednesday, August 31, 2022
HomeSports NewsSchedule, Squads, Groups, Matches, Format, Stay Telecast And All You Want To...

Schedule, Squads, Groups, Matches, Format, Stay Telecast And All You Want To Know

Asia Cup 2022: Schedule, squads, groups, matches, format, reside telecast: The Asia Cup 2022 is scheduled to be held within the UAE from August 27. The thrill amongst the followers for the six-nation continental event is rising with every passing day. 

Initially, the Asia Cup 2022 was scheduled to be held in Sri Lanka, nevertheless it was later moved out of the island nation after Sri Lanka Cricket Board (SLC) determined to postpone the third version of the Lanka Premier League (LPL).

The fifteenth version of the Asia Cup will see a curtain raiser match on August 27 and the summit conflict will likely be held on September 11 in Dubai. Crew India will kickstart its marketing campaign on twenty eighth August towards neighbours, Pakistan within the Dubai Worldwide Stadium.

This text will lead you thru Asia Cup 2022: Schedule, squads, groups, matches, format, reside telecast and all you must know.

Asia Cup 2022 Groups:

Six groups from the Asian continent take part within the Asia Cup 2022. Whereas India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka get automated qualification, one from UAE, Kuwait, Singapore, and Hong Kong compete within the qualifying spherical to hitch the highest 5 groups.

Asia Cup 2022 – Schedule:

Date Match Venue Time IST
Aug 17 Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Dubai 7:30 PM 
Aug 28 India vs Pakistan Dubai 7:30 PM 
Aug 30 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Sharjah 7:30 PM 
Aug 31 India vs Qualifier Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 1 Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 2 Pakistan vs Qualifier Sharjah 7:30 PM 
Sep 3 B1 vs B2 Sharjah 7:30 PM 
Sep 4 A1 vs A2 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 6 A1 vs B1 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 7 A2 vs B2 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 8 A1 vs B2 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 9 B1 vs A2 Dubai 7:30 PM 
Sep 11 Last Dubai 7:30 PM

Asia Cup 2022 Groups and Squads:

India: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, R Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Y Chahal, R Bishnoi, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Fakhar Zaman,Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Sri Lanka are but to call their squad for the Asia Cup 2022.

ALSO READ: High 3 wicket-takers in males’s T20I historical past to date

Asia Cup 2022 Format:

The upcoming Asia Cup 2022 will likely be performed within the T20 format. The fifteenth version of the Asia Cup would be the second time when the event will likely be held within the 20-overs format. The primary time Asia Cup was held within the T20 format was in 2016.

Asia Cup 2022 Stay Telecast and Broadcasting:

Nation Stay Telecast and Broadcast Channels
India Star Sports activities community
Pakistan PTV Sports activities and Ten Sports activities
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV)
Australia and New Zealand Yupp TV
South Africa SuperSport community
The USA and UK Hotstar 
Center East OSN Sports activities Cricket

ALSO READ: 15-Males Robust Indian Squad for T20 World Cup 2022 [Probable]



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments